EA Ireland


Structure of Expertise


Coordination Committee

Chair: Dara Lynott, EAI


Brexit Task Force – Chair: Peter O’Shea, ESB

Current Issues

  • EAI Strategic Objectives
  • Industry-wide issues
EA Ireland

Dara Lynott



Policy Committee

Chair: Clive Bowers, ESB

Vice Chair: Cian Fitzgerald, Energia


RES WG – Chair: Cian Fitzgerald, Energia

Current issues

  • ROI and NI energy policy
  • Security of Supply
  • Electrification
  • RESS auction parameters and Offshore Grid
EA Ireland

Clive Bowers

Policy Manager, ESB
EA Ireland

Cian Fitzgerald

Senior Regulation Analyst, Energia


Markets Committee

Chair: Stacy Feldmann, SSE

Vice Chair: Kevin Hannafin, Energia


DS3 WG – Chair: Andrew McCorriston, SSE

Gas WG – Rotating Chair

Current Issues

  • UK-EU TCA Implementation
  • Capacity market
  • DS3 Systems Services
  • Future Market Design
  • Future role of Gas
EA Ireland

Stacy Feldmann

Regulation Manager – Generation & Wholesale markets, SSE
EA Ireland

Kevin Hannafin

Head of Regulation, Energia


Retail Committee

Chair: Colm Ó Gormáin, SSE Airtricity

Vice Chair:  Caoimhe McWeeney, Energia


Energy Efficiency WG – Chair: Cormac Mannion, Energia.

Data TF – Rotating Chair

Current Issues

  • CEP Implementation and revised European ambition and legislation
  • National Smart Meter Programme
  • Microgeneration
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Data
EA Ireland

Colm Ó Gormáin

Head Of Regulatory Affairs, SSE Airtricity
EA Ireland

Caoimhe McWeeney

Senior Regulation Analyst, Energia